Thinking out loud while "changing my thinking"

in Him

Embarrassment

Leave a comment

So I have a problem with whispering or talking softly… for some reason, even when I think I am being pretty low key in conversations, I tend to be a little loud. Well yesterday, this quality definitely caused my tumble into the pit of absolute embarrassment. A friend, member of the worship team, who had helped me watch my cat while in TN was saying to me how she needed to remember to return my apartment key else she would start popping in at random points etc… and I told her, well, just be sure to give me heads up because I enjoy walking around naked in my apartment. Before I could even contemplate saying whatever I was going to follow up that statement with… I saw our leader’s head swing straight in my direction… mouth wide open and eyes bulging out… and everyone else on the team just started to laugh…

Talk about horror… it took my brain a few seconds to register the fact that every tenor, soprano, and the leader heard my statements and then I busted out in my uncomfortable laughter, and slowly sat on the drummer stage thinking to myself… i cant believe that just happened… can I truly look in these peoples eyes again… and the leader proceeded to let the band know what was going on because they missed out… and repeated what I had just said over the mic…what was literally only about 17 to 20 people, felt like a hundred.

Oh the shame… I could barely even look at anyones face for the next 10 minutes….smh

Bottom line…. yes, if I could live in a world where there was no need for cloths, I surely would not mind… disclaimer being, I would want it to be in the Garden of Eden… a time of innocence where I also would not have to worry about pervertedness… but for this present society, that was definitely not meant for everyone else to know… smh smh…

Author: ladyhallow21

I am simply just me. Some people consider me free spirited...some consider me conservative. I have been told I am dominant, moody, playful and charming... but those are all just personality traits. Who I am is defined by who my Father calls me, his daughter...though adopted... I was chosen... and have an inheritance... so yes... that is who I am. in the midst of this, I am not a cookie cutter person... I am very much an expression of an individual. I love to travel...I love food...and I love people. :)

Leave a Reply

