Thinking out loud while "changing my thinking"

in Him

Hello world! – So technically THIS is my first post???

Leave a comment

 

I am new to word press.. and just finished my first post  on being a victim of the alpha moms… but since this is technically my “first” post… I figured I should begin by saying HI… I am currently in a cabin at the great smoky mountains, sipping on a glass of wine that I just purchased from Apple Barn Winery (apple blush)

So far only drinking the Apple Blush… absolutely delicious!

… listening to With Everything by Hillsong United and absolutely loving it. I came to the realisation that even though people were envying me, saying how I have been travelling so much this year (Kyoto – Japan, Louisiana, Alabama, etc), every exploit has been about 1) the people I was going for 2) Not much of a vacation because I was either trying to do and see everything possible OR was needed to do certain things… Not to say that I did not thoroughly enjoy my travels, because I did… but for once I wanted to plan a trip that was truly a VACATION… RELAXING… and giving myself the opportunity to really just spend time with God and reflect on things… life… and to do whatever I feel like… rather than trying to entertain someone else or myself… so yes, I am here alone… and though I could plunge myself into TV and/or whisk myself away to Dollywood etc.. I find my desire to write is definitely inspired here… seems so cliché.. but there is something about being isolated, staring at beautiful clear skies and glorious mountains.. .that is so peaceful.

Either way, the only activity I have planned is zip-lining and that’s all I am committing to (if my weight does not prevent that from being possible)… No matter what, I am determined that this will be a vacation… I will sing, dance, and marvel at the opportunity my Saviour has given me to be here.

 

Author: ladyhallow21

I am simply just me. Some people consider me free spirited...some consider me conservative. I have been told I am dominant, moody, playful and charming... but those are all just personality traits. Who I am is defined by who my Father calls me, his daughter...though adopted... I was chosen... and have an inheritance... so yes... that is who I am. in the midst of this, I am not a cookie cutter person... I am very much an expression of an individual. I love to travel...I love food...and I love people. :)

Leave a Reply

